Mountainain Junior High School  Logo
School Information Attendance Administration Faculty PowerSchool
Sports Football Volleyball Basketball National Jr Honor Society Ski Club Related Links
Library Policy
Menu
Health Resources for Children Privacy Policies Contact Us Links
Contact Us

Health Center

Health Center

Links

Healthy Links

Center for Disease Control (CDC): Adolescent & School Health http://www.cdc.gov/healthyyouth
Kids Count—The Annie E. Casey Foundation http://www.aecf.org/kidscount
Medline Plus—Links to authoritative information http://medlineplus.gov/

 


New Mexico Resources - General

The New Mexico Department of Health http://www.health.state.nm.us
Office of School and Adolescent Health, NM Department of Health http://www.nmschoolhealth.org/
Healthier Schools New Mexico, Public Education Dept. School Health Unit http://www.healthierschools.org/
New Mexico Alliance of School Based Health Care http://www.nmasbhc.org/
New Mexico Youth Risk and Resiliency Survey http://youthrisk.org/
The New Mexico Forum for Youth in Community http://www.nmforumforyouth.org/
New Mexico Pediatric Society http://www.nmpeds.org/
New Mexico Teen Pregnancy Coalition http://www.safeteennm.org/index.html

 


Diet, Nutrition, and Exercise

Alliance for a Healthier Generation http://www.healthiergeneration.org/
Action for Healthy Kids www.actionforhealthykids.org

 


Alcohol and Drug Free

Safe and Drug Free Schools www.ed.gov/offices/OESE/SDFS
Join Together http://www.jointogether.org
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services http://www.samhsa.org

 


Suicide Prevention

AGORA Hotline 277-3013, 1-866-435-7166

New Mexico Suicide and Crisis Hotlines http://suicidehotlines.com/newmexico.html
Suicide Prevention Action Network USA http://www.spanusa.org/
New Mexico Suicide Prevention Coalition http://www.nmsuicideprevention.org/
Teen Screen http://www.teenscreen.org/

 


Violence Prevention

U. S. Department of Health and Human Services http://www.stopbullyingnow.hrsa.gov/
Olweus Bullying Prevention Program http://www.stopbullyingnow.com/
New Mexico Teen Dating Violence Toolkit http://www.ped.state.nm.us/SchoolFamilySupport/dl08/New%20Mexico%20Teen%Dating%Violence%20Toolkit%20Final.pdf
Love is Not Abuse http://loveis notabuse.com/
New Mexico Commission on the Status of Women http://www.womenscommission.state.nm.us/
The New Mexico Girls Institute http://nmgirlsinstitute.org/
Safe Teen New Mexico http://www.safeteennm.org/indes.html